Ministers and Senior Officials of the 31st Government of Israel
Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs

 Ministers and Senior Officials of the 31st Government of Israel


(List of ministers updated 15 July 2008)

Photo: May 2006
   Shimon Peres - President

Cabinet Ministers

 Ehud Olmert - Prime Minister

 Tzipi Livni - Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs
 Haim Ramon - Vice Premier

 Ehud Barak - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Defense
 Shaul Mofaz - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Transportation and Road Safety
 Eliyahu Yishai - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Industry, Trade and Labor

 Eli Aflalo - Minister of Immigrant Absorption
 Ariel Atias - Minister of Communications
 Ruhama Avraham - Minister of Tourism
 Ami Ayalon - Minister without Portfolio
 Ronnie Bar-On - Minister of Finance
 Yacov Ben Yizri - Minister of Health
 Benjamin Ben-Eliezer - Minister of National Infrastructures
 Ze'ev Boim
- Minister of Housing and Construction
 Yitzhak Cohen - Minister without Portfolio (responsible for the religious councils)
 Abraham Dicter - Minister of Public Security
 Ya'akov Edery - Minister for the Development of the Negev and the Galilee 
 Rafi Eitan - Minister of Pensioner Affairs
Gideon Ezra - Minister of Environmental Protection
 Daniel Friedmann - Minister of Justice
 Isaac Herzog - Minister of Welfare and Social Services, Minister of the Diaspora, Society, and Fight Against Antisemitism
 Raleb Majadele - Minister of Science, Culture and Sports
 Meshulam Nahari - Minister without Portfolio
 Meir Sheetrit - Minister of the Interior
 Shalom Simhon - Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
 Yuli Tamir - Minister of Education

List of ministers on 4 May 2006 (Photo: Reuters)


 Deputy Ministers

 Matan Vilnai - Deputy Minister of Defense
 Majalli Whbee - Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Senior Government Officials

 Dalia Itzik, MK - Speaker of the Knesset
 Dorit Beinisch - President of the Supreme Court 
 Micha Lindenstrauss - State Comptroller and Ombudsman
Stanley Fischer - Governor of the Bank of Israel
 Lt.-Gen. Gaby Ashkenazi - IDF Chief of General Staff
Menachem Mazuz - Attorney General
Rabbi Shlomo Amar - Sephardi Chief Rabbi
Rabbi Yona Metzger
- Ashkenazi Chief Rabbi
Press for print versionPrint version
Send To Friend